• .

  • University of Dhaka

  • University of Rajshahi

  • Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology

  • University of Chittagong

  • Jahangirnagar University

  • Shahjalal University of Science & Technology

  • Khulna University

  • North South University

  • National University

  • Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology

  • East West University

  • Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University

  • Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University, Dinajpur

  • Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University

  • Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University

  • Daffodil International University

  • United International University

  • University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh

  • Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology

  • Jagannath University

  • Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University,

About University Grants Commission (UGC)

The University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh is the statutory apex body in the field of higher education in Bangladesh. The primary objectives of the UGC are to supervise, maintain, promote and coordinate university education. It is also responsible for maintaining standard and quality in all the public and private universities in Bangladesh. The UGC assesses the needs of the public universities in terms of funding and advise Government in various issues related to higher education in Bangladesh.
The University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh was established under the President's Order (P.O.) No. 10 of 1973 which was deemed to have come into force with effect from 16 December 1972.


  • Phone: +880 2 9118349